What Really Matters?

 

summer-wallpaper-images-2014

This will be my last Monday Motivation for this school year. I hope they have been meaningful to you. I know creating them has meant a lot to me.

This week I want to share the link to Jon Harper’s blog. It speaks to something that is more important than our instructional strategy, PDSA or formative assessment. It is a great reminder that we teach people every day.

https://jonharper70.wordpress.com/2015/05/30/forget-how-much/

Along with the kids we teach each day, many of us are parent, aunts, uncles, friends of young people who we love very much. This summer invest in them. Give them the memories of your time, your words, and your love to carry with them for the rest of their life.

Renew yourself, learn something new for school and for life, and have an amazing summer.

 

47b57395fadf0297b8622fb8c2978759

Leave a comment