Monday Motivation #1 4-6-2015

Last fall I had the pleasure of being exposed to @Jennifer_Hogan’s Monday Motivation blog. Each Monday, I eagerly wondered what would inspire me for the upcoming week. The idea even led me to create Monday Motivations to share each week at my school.

I started this blog last summer, but even a brief perusal will show I have not done much to keep it up. As I was thinking about my school’s MM for this week, I decided some good multi-tasking was in order. As we race toward the finish line of another school year, I hope to motivate a broader audience. If these thoughts positively impact just one, it will be a great reward!

 

CBxsPxFW4AAxBTg

 

 

I celebrate the work done by those who change the trajectory of a child’s life each day. Whether it is the teacher who delivers the lesson, the support personnel who smile and ask each kid how they are doing or the custodial staff who make sure our building is pristine, you make a difference. This work takes energy, effort and a constant desire for excellence. Truly, “If it was easy, everyone would do it.” I suspect some of our greatest critics would not last two weeks doing the work we do. However, we must keep our focus. We can’t let the negativity of criticism bring us down. Reflect on the fact that YOU are changing the future of our world every day.

 

CBx5t3gUAAA6olV

Today when you go to work, take a positive thought with you. Pick your thought and share it with a colleague…you might change their day too.

                My thought is:

“Believe deep down in your heart you’re destined to do great things.”

Educators-you do great things every day!

Don’t stop believing!

5 comments

    1. Thanks for reading, Jen. If we put our best out there every day, we can sleep easy every night. I am more and more convinced that we have to support each other too. It is so easy to let the criticism of some detract from the joy of our job!

      Like

  1. Well done, Tutts. Your weekly MM is inspiring and appreciated! Your motivational words are just one fine example of the wonderful leader you are! My quote is “If you can dream it, you can do it.” -Walt Disney (he has so many motivational ones, but this is one of my faves)

    Like

Leave a Reply

